Srinagar: District administration has decided to impose restrictions in six police station areas tomorrow as a precautionary measure. 
The areas where restrictions will be imposed include Rainawari, Nowhatta, Khanyar, MR Gunj, Safakadal, Maisuma and Kralkhud partially.

Earlier, the JRL had called for ‘Public Jalsa’ tomorrow at Anantnag.

The JRL comprising of Syed Ali Geelani, Mirwaiz Umer Farooq and Muhammad Yasin Malik had also asked the Government of India to allow the resistance leadership to hold public Jalsa to prove it's democracy claims.

Meanwhile, Strict restrictions will be put in place in entire district of Anantnag on December 15 (tomorrow) in view of"Anantnag Chalo" call given by Joint Resistance Leadership (JRL), officials said.

An official said that Section 144 will be imposed in Anantnag to impose restrictions on Friday to foil the proposed march by JRL.